Welcome to Solent

My name is Melissa Allen. I am a student at Southampton Solent university (Yes, the OTHER university, no, I’m not studying fashion). I have just started working towards a degree in Magazine Journalism and Feature Writing. I have uprooted from a small town in Berkshire called Bracknell, and moved to the reasonably sized city of Southampton. Adjusting to a new city, new flatmates, a new course direction and new classmates is a lot, but I’m pretty good at adapting, so we’ll just see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

